Preschool & Kindergarten Calendar

2015-16

Monday, August 3 – 10:00 am Teachers’ Meeting and Lunch for K3, K4, K5 teachers and para-pros Tuesday, August 4 – 10:00 am Morning meeting with parents K3, K4, K5 children visit in the afternoon M/W/F and 5 day 2 year old MDO Parents and Children visit in the afternoon afternoon Wednesday, August 5 First day of classes for M/W/F  K3, K4, and M-F (K3, K4, K5, and MDO) — Full Day Thursday, August 6 First day of classes for T/TH K3 and K4 9:00 – 11:00 – T/TH MDO Parents / Children Visit Tuesday August 11 First day of classes for T/TH MDO Friday, August 14 First payment due for all classes Monday, September 7 LABOR DAY HOLIDAY Monday & Tuesday, October 12-13 FALL BREAK November 23-27 THANKSGIVING HOLIDAYS Friday, December 18 Last day of classes before Christmas Break

*Monday, January 4, 2015 Classes resume Monday, January 18 MARTIN LUTHER KING HOLIDAY Monday & Tuesday, February 15 & 16 PRESIDENT’S DAY HOLIDAY *Friday, March 25 GOOD FRIDAY HOLIDAY FOR ALL CLASSES April 4-11 MASTER’S WEEK HOLIDAYS April 12 Return from Spring Break Thursday, May 19 Last day of T/TH Classes Friday, May 20 Last day for any class that meets on Friday *Exceptions to Columbia County’s school calendar, which we otherwise follow.

2016-2017

PRICES for 2016 – 2017

*K3 and K4 – Tuesday and Thursday – $100 registration and $100/month;

(August – April; lst payment due by 8/15/16)

*K3 and K4 – Monday, Wednesday, Friday – $130 registration and $130/month (August – April; lst payment due by 8/15/16)

*K3 and K4 – Monday – Friday – $160 registration and $160/month (August – April; lst payment due by 8/15/16)

*K5 – Monday – Friday – $160 registration and $160/month – lst month’s payment due by June 1, 2016; (the other eight payments will be due September – April)

CALENDAR FOR 2016-17 – (We follow Columbia County Calendar)*

Thursday, August 4 – 10 a.m. Teachers’ Meeting and Lunch for K3, K4, K5 teachers and para-pros *Friday, August 5  – Morning meeting with parents; children visit that afternoon for K3, K4, K5; M/W/F  and 5 day 2 year old MDO / PLAYSCHOOL Parents and Children visit that afternoon *Monday,  August 8  – 1ST DAY FOR MWF K3 AND K4 AND M-F K3, K4, K5, and MWF, M-F MDO / PLAYSCHOOL CLASSES (full day). *Tuesday, August 9 – 1st DAY FOR T/TH K3 and K4; 9:00 – 11:00 – T/TH MDO Parents / Children Visit *Thursday, August 11 – lst DAY FOR T/TH MDO CLASSES *August 15 – lst PAYMENT DUE FOR ALL CLASSES *Monday, September 5  – LABOR DAY HOLIDAY *Monday, October 10  – FALL BREAK *Tuesday, November 8 – ELECTION DAY *November 21-25 – THANKSGIVING HOLIDAYS Wednesday, December 21    – LAST DAY BEFORE CHRISTMAS *Monday, January 9, 2017 – 1ST DAY BACK AFTER CHRISTMAS *Monday, January 16   – MARTIN LUTHER KING HOLIDAY *Monday and Tuesday, February 20 & 21  – PRESIDENT’S DAY HOLIDAY *April 3 – 10 – MASTER’S WEEK HOLIDAYS *Friday, April 14 – GOOD FRIDAY HOLIDAY *Thursday, May 25 – LAST DAY FOR T/TH CLASSES *Friday, May 26  – LAST DAY FOR ANY CLASS THAT MEETS ON FRIDAY